Term Dates

Term Dates 2016 – 17
Michaelmas Term 2016 SLT Friday 2 September
Staff Training Day Monday 5 September
Year 7 Tuesday 6 September 10am-12pm
Year 12/13 Team Building at Longridge
Whole School returns Wednesday 7 September
Half Term Monday 17 – Friday 28 October
Term Ends Wednesday 14 December 12 noon
Lent Term 2017 SLT Thursday 5 January
Staff Training Day Friday 6 January
Term begins Monday 9 January
Half Term Monday 13 – Friday 17 February
Term Ends Friday 31 March 12 noon
Trinity Term 2017 Staff Training Day Monday 24 April
Term begins Tuesday 25 April
May Day Closure Monday 1 May
Half Term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
SPEECH DAY* Saturday 8 July
Term ends Wednesday 12 July 12 noon
*Attendance at Speech Day is compulsory for all girls in Year 3 and above

CALENDAR – TERM DATES 2017 – 2018

 

 

 

 

MICHAELMAS TERM 2017

SLT Friday 1 September
Staff Training Day Monday 4 September
Staff Training Day

Reception Girls

Year 7

Years 12 / 13

Tuesday 5 September

10.00am – 12 noon

10.00am – 12 noon

Team Building at Longridge

Whole School returns

Reception – Year 6

Wednesday 6 September
Wednesday 6 September
Reception – Year 6

Plus Nursery Group 1

Thursday 7 September

(morning only 8.30am – 12 noon)

Reception – Year 6

Plus Nursery Group 2

Friday 8 September

(morning only 8.30am – 12 noon)

Whole of Prep Monday 11 September
Half Term Monday 23 October-Friday 3 November
Term ends Wednesday 13 December at 12 noon
 
 

 

LENT TERM 2018

SLT Thursday 4 January
Staff Training Days Thursday 4 January & Friday 5 January
Year 11 return Thursday 4 January
Whole School returns Monday 8 January
Half Term Monday 12  – Friday 16 February
Term Ends Wednesday 28 March at 12 noon
 

 

 

TRINITY TERM 2018

Staff Training Day Wednesday 18 April
Whole School Returns Thursday 19 April
May Day Closure Monday 7 May
Half Term Monday 28 May  – Friday 1 June
SPEECH DAY Saturday 7 July*
Term ends Thursday 12 July at 12 noon

*Attendance at Speech Day is compulsory for all girls in Year 3 and above

MEET THE HEAD

Meet our Head,
Mrs Jean Ross, and discover
her passion for education
and how St Mary’s could
be the perfect school
for your daughter.

Click Here

the_headteacher

COME TO OUR OPEN DAY

  • Whole School Open Day

    Saturday 14 October 2017  10.00 – 12.30
    (Early Years to Sixth Form)

.

GALLERY

gallery

WHAT OUR PARENTS SAY

Mrs Ross the Headmistress assured me that she would help my daughter to become the very best that she could be. With great academic results and a well balanced and happy daughter I believe this has been achieved… Read More

St Mary’s has given our daughter a platform to grow – to be stretched academically & to shine theatrically and musically.  All her needs and ours have been met and we can only applaud St Mary’s staff for their positive attitude… Read More

From the day we first went to look around both my daughter and I have been made to feel incredibly welcome… Read More